Best answer: Can I get a Texas real estate license with a DUI?

What disqualifies you from being a real estate agent in Texas?

fraud or misrepresentation. forgery, falsification of records, or perjury. offering, paying, or taking bribes, kickbacks, or other illegal compensation. offenses against real or personal property belonging to another, against a person, or.

Can you get a Texas real estate license with a felony?

So yes, you might be able to get a real estate license even if you have a criminal record. If you present enough evidence that proves your honesty, trustworthiness, and integrity, you can convince TREC that you would be a respectable agent.

What is the salary for real estate agents?

The median annual pay for real estate agents was $48,930 in 2019, according to the most recent data available from the U.S Bureau of Labor Statistics.

What rights do felons lose in Texas?

With a felony on your record, you are stripped of basic rights, including:

  • The Right to Vote. After being convicted of a felony in Texas, you lose the right to vote. …
  • The Right to Bear Arms. If you are convicted of a felony, you will likely no longer be allowed to legally carry a firearm. …
  • The Right to Serve on a Jury Panel.
IT\'S KNOWLEDGE:  Does Illinois have high property taxes?

Who is the highest paid real estate agent?

Worth area, worth $1.384 billion. Ben Caballero, a current Guinness World Record title holder and No. 1-ranked real estate agent in the U.S., set a new record for home sales in Dallas-Ft. Worth last year.

What is the difference between a realtor and a real estate agent?

Real estate agents have a professional license to help people buy, sell, and rent real estate. … A Realtor is a licensed real estate agent or broker (or other real estate professional) who is a member of the National Association of Realtors (NAR). Members must comply with NAR’s strict Code of Ethics.

Where do Realtors make the most money?

10 States Where Real Estate Agents Earn The Most Money

Rank State 2017 Mean Annual Wage
1 New York $102,310
2 Texas $72,480
3 Hawaii $72,470
4 Alaska $71,030

What is the 7-year rule for background checks?

Essentially, the 7-year rule states that all civil suits, civil judgments, arrest records, and paid tax liens can’t be reported in a background investigation (or other consumer report) after 7 years.

Does your criminal record clear after 7 years?

People often ask me whether a criminal conviction falls off their record after seven years. The answer is no. … Your criminal history record is a list of your arrests and convictions. When you apply for a job, an employer will usually hire a consumer reporting agency to run your background.

Which states follow the 7-year rule background checks?

SEVEN-YEAR STATES: California, Colorado, Kansas, Maryland, Massachusetts, Montana, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico, New York, Texas, and Washington. [In some of these states, the 7-year reporting restriction for convictions only applies if the applicant does not meet a certain salary threshold.

IT\'S KNOWLEDGE:  Best answer: What does the Indiana real estate Commission do?